Salon Bola

United States Approach Mexico Match Achievement in Gold Cup

The United States is one trophy with Mexico for matters of title in the Central American and Northern Central Football Confederation Cup (CONCACAF).

It was not separated from the success of the United States national team became champion in this year’s implementation.

Sam’s Army – the nickname of the United States – to become Gold Cup champion in 2017 after a 2-1 win over Jamaica in the final match at Levi’s Stadium on Wednesday (26/7/2017) or Thursday morning local time.

Two United winning goals scored by Jozy Altidore (45 ‘) and Jordan Morris (88’). Jamaica could reduce the position via Je-Vaugn Watson in the 50th minute.

For the United States, this is the sixth title in the history of the Gold Cup since it first took place in 1991.

Mexico is still a country in the northern part of the Red Continent who collected the Gold Cup title, seven times.

The only country that can burst from the dominance of the United States and Mexico to become champion is Canada in 2000.

July 27th, 2017

Posted In: Internasional

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *